small (re-)customisation issue

LauraElina / 2018-07-31 15:11:53   

Hi everyone,

I've just finally updated my website to the latest version, and everything seems to be fine except for one last detail: I don't manage to get the homepage slideshow going. There should be 14 images rotating automatically, but only the first one displays, fixed (the images change when I click on them though).

The caption font is also wrong (should be Orator STD, the one that I'm using almost everywhere else on the site).

I've cleared the cache on Firefox several times and while it helped earlier with some modifications, it doesn't change anything now.

Also, for the future: I now did all the (re-)customization manually, comparing the new style.css and slideshow.css to the back-up files and modifying everything piece by piece – I'm no programming wizard (FAR from it) so I was just wondering if this is the only way to do it or would there have been and easier method?

My website is lauralarmo.com

Thanks in advance!
Laura

Vaska A / 2018-07-31 16:46:26   

Shift + browser refresh (clear the cache)?

Slideshow works for me.
I see Orator in the index.

;)

LauraElina / 2018-07-31 17:13:57   

Thanks Vaska but perhaps I didn't manage to explain this: When you go to lauralarmo.com, do you see just one photo on the homepage, or do the images start to change immediately?

And yes, the index has Orator as it should, but the caption under the photo on the homepage is Arial and I don't understand where I change it.
(All the galleries are fine; they have Orator as I want them to.)

Vaska A / 2018-07-31 18:26:14   

Well, the images change when I click on them - that's how slideshow works.

A quick dev tip: place your mouse over the thing you want to inspect and click Ctrl + mouseclick. You will get a menu (Chrome and Firefox and I think Safari) that will give you an option to "inspect". A panel will open to the selected thing and there you can find see the CSS info.