Supersize Jquery

sfbuckaroo / 2009-03-15 18:54:35   

First of all, I am a complete noobe and barely know what I'm doing. I came across a jquery plugin that I would like to integrate into indexhibit. It's called supersize and it makes a slideshow at full-screen size, as shown here: http://buildinternet.com/live/supersized/

I downloaded the zip file and did some research on these forums about my next steps-- all I could figure out was to put the js file for the plugin in the js folder. There's another file with a "ds_store" extension that I don't know what to do with, and an index php file-- and of course I need to code the exhibit itself to work with all this.

Thanks, and sorry for asking such rudimentary questions. I've looked around for answers but had no luck-- it there's an important tutorial or post I missed, directions there greatly appreciated!

The supersize plugin, graphically speaking, seems perfect for indexhibit-- please check out the link, even if you don't have time to help out here. I think you will like it!

Regards,

DB

Vaska A / 2009-03-16 20:41:02   

Looks like a decent plugin...the best way to create a new format is to take one that exists and work with it. In this case, I would start with the backgrounded plugin, edit it up, see how far you can take it...post back here with when you get stuck.

arsondpi / 2009-03-16 22:18:12   

I'm trying to hack this with poor results - it became an over+over plugin with strechable images. :-D
I think I should go back and learn more about php or hire somebody to teach me how to do things.

Vaska A / 2009-03-16 22:22:01   

Show us Arson.

arsondpi / 2009-03-16 22:29:33   

This is embarassing and will be deleted... I hope no one is looking around.

edit - one needs to add the supersized js to the js folder...
Couldn't add the div id="supersize" via dynamic js...
I was after having a backgrounded plugin with strechable backgrounds that kept their ratio.
Discussion started initially in this thread.